Awkwafina is back with new music, In Fina We Trust, via her own label Awkwafina Records and AWAL Recordings released on June 8th. It’s been four years since Awkwafina’s last album, Yellow Ranger, and fans have been eagerly awaiting new music from the rapper turned comedian and actor. The EP has seven tracks, including fan favorites, Ghost, Testify and Pockiez.

Listed as “One to Watch” by, Awkwafina boldly follows footsteps of De La Soul, Kendrick Lamar, Eminem, and Wu-Tang Clan as the self-produced concept EP includes comedic skits showcasing Awkwafina’s effortless ability to make people laugh. Comedic rap songs on the project include the hilarious dating song “Ghost” and “Inner Thoughts” which is the result of what happens when you step into Awkwafina’s mind.

brandon hixon